Vairamuthu request to give Dadasaheb Phalke Award to Kamal Haasan, Bharathiraja, and Ilayaraja

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is viewed as the highest award given by the Central Government, and the esteemed honor was given to entertainer Rajinikanth for his commitment to the film for more than 40 years on October 25. VP Venkaiah Naidu introduced the Dadasaheb Phalke Award to Rajinikanth at the National Awards Ceremony in Delhi. Presently, famous lyricist, Vairamuthu has mentioned the central government to respect Kamal Haasan, Bharathiraja, and Ilayaraja with the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards. Vairamuthu originally complimented entertainer Rajinikanth on Twitter for sacking the Dadasaheb Phalke award and afterward made supplication to the central government.

“Friend Rajinikanth has added pride to the art world by receiving the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Congratulations Oorkudi. The central government should note that there are also more prominent artists in Tamil Nadu who deserve the Dadasaheb Phalke Award as Kamal Haasan – Bharathiraja – Ilayaraja,”  passed on Vairamuthu through his tweet.

Vairamuthu’s assertion has worked up the discussion, while fans have additionally joined the lyricist to request the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for Kamal Haasan, who has been serving the film business for over 60 years.

Kamal Haasan
Kamal Haasan

In the meantime, Rajinikanth got overwhelming applause at the field when he got the Dadasaheb Phalke award, and he committed the lofty honor to his sibling Sathyanarayana, old companion Raj Bahadur, and chief K Balachander.

The 70-year-old superstar was honored with a standing ovation as he walked on stage to receive the award from Vice President Venkaiah Naidu. A video was also played in the background that had special messages for the actor from Khushbu, Amitabh Bachchan, Mohanlal, and AR Rahman, famous musician as he received the award. The actor was accompanied by family, wife Latha, and son-in-law Dhanush at the ceremony. His son-in-law Dhanush was also present at the ceremony. He received the National Award in the Best Actor category for the film Asuran.