Film News

Actor Suriya Cast His Vote For The Oscars For The First Time

South Indian actor Suriya has cast his vote for the Oscars. This is Suriya’s first vote in Oscar. The actor himself informed about voting for Oscar through social media. Suriya is the first South Indian actor to become a member of the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences.

Bollywood actress Kajol was also included as a member of the committee. Director Reema Kagti is another Indian woman invited to the committee. Documentary filmmakers Sushmit Ghosh and Rintu Thomas are among the invited Indians. While the documentary ‘Writing with Fire’ directed by Sushmit Ghosh and Rintu Thomas received an Oscar nomination last time, Surya starrer ‘Sooarai Potter’ was India’s official Oscar entry in 2021. Shah Rukh Khan, Aamir Khan, AR Rahman, Ali Fazal, Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Ekta Kapoor Vidya Balan, and others have already been a part of the academy. Members so invited will be eligible to vote at the Oscars held annually in Los Angeles.

India’s Deepika Padukone has been featured as one of the presenters at the Oscars. Apart from Deepika Padukone, Riz Ahmed, Emily Blunt, Glenn Close, Jennifer Connelly, Ariana DeBose, Samuel L. Jackson, Dwayne Johnson, Michael B. Jordan, Troy Couture, Jonathan Majors, Melissa McCarthy, Janelle Monae, Zoe Saldana, Questlove, and Donnie Yen also star. Presenters. 16 people will be presenters for Oscar. In 2016, Bollywood actress Priyanka Chopra also hosted the Oscar announcement.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top